Search

Confirmed: DJI Mini 4K set to launch soon – get ready for the most affordable 4K drone yet!

The DJI Mini 4K drone is set for launch on April 29 at 6 am PT / 9 am EDT / 2 pm BST / 11 pm AEST, as revealed by the first image spotted on DJI’s Amazon UK and US stores. Unlike previous DJI drone launches, this one seems to be devoid of the typical pre-launch rumors and leaks, building up anticipation for what this new beginner-friendly drone has to offer. While some expect the Mini 4K to be a minor update, the lack of substantial leaks leaves room for surprises.

Already confirmed is the fact that the DJI Mini 4K will be a budget-friendly drone that belongs to the entry-level range of DJI’s drone lineup. This model will boast the ability to capture 4K video, a significant upgrade from the 2.7K capabilities of its predecessor, the Mini 2 SE. With a design that closely resembles the Mini 2 SE, which has recently seen a price drop, the Mini 4K will likely offer an enticing entry point for those looking to step into the world of 4K drone videography.

Speculations abound regarding the Mini 4K, with some believing it could simply be a rebranded version of the Mini 2. However, the allure lies in it being the most affordable option from DJI that can record in 4K, making it an attractive choice for beginners seeking their first camera-equipped drone. The exact details of the 4K sensor used in the Mini 4K remain unknown, though comparisons to previous models suggest a possible 12MP 1/1.3-inch sensor, like the one found in the Mini 2.

Despite its expected competitive pricing, it’s unlikely that the Mini 4K will inherit the advanced features of DJI’s higher-end models. Features like omni-directional object sensing and D-Log M color profiles may be omitted to keep the focus on simplicity and ease of use, catering to the needs of novice users who prefer ready-to-use settings like the D-Cinelike color profile.

Anticipated to weigh under 250g, the Mini 4K is expected to offer around 30 minutes of flight time, up to 10km HD video transmission, and moderate Level 5 wind resistance due to its compact and lightweight design. With the official unveiling scheduled for April 29, all doubts will be laid to rest, and users can look forward to a refreshed entry-level drone option from DJI.

The DJI Mini 4K is now official
(Image credit: DJI)

You might also like

Share it

🤞 Don’t miss these tips!

Solverwp- WordPress Theme and Plugin